The Children's Literature Web Guide

1995 Australian Book of the Year Awards

The winners of the Australian Children's Book of the Year Awards, as announced August 18, 1995.

Book of the Year : Older Readers

Winner : Honour books:

Book of the Year : Younger Readers

Winner: Honour books:

Picture Book of the Year

Winner: Honour Books:

Eve Pownall Award for Information Books

Winner: Honour Books:

Back to the Children's Literature Awards Page
August 18, 1995
Information supplied by Jenny Stubbs
President CBC (QLD Branch)
Copyright © 1996 David K. Brown. All rights reserved
The Children's Literature Web Guide