CLWG: Children's Literature Web Guide

Carnegie Medal

Shortlist of 1997 Publications

Winner will be announced Summer of 1998

List of Previous Winners

*Malorie Blackman, Pig-Heart Boy (Doubleday)

* Tim Bowler, River Boy (Oxford University Press)

* Henrietta Branford, Fire, Bed and Bone (Walker Books)

* Geraldine McCaughrean, Forever X (Oxford University Press)

* Philip Ridley, illustrated by Chris Riddell, Scribbleboy (Viking Children's Books)

* J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Philosopher's Stone (Bloomsbury)

* Theresa Tomlinson, Meet Me by the Steelmen (Walker Books)

More Children's Literature Awards
The Children's Literature Web Guide
Monday, May 18, 1998

Copyright © 1998 David K. Brown.
Permission granted to reproduce this page for nonprofit educational use