Te Kura Pounamu

Maori Book Award

The Children's Literature Web Guide
Library and Information Association of New Zealand Aotearoa.

Established 1996. Presented to the author of a book for young people written in the Maori language.

*1998 - Mere Clarke, illustrated by Manu Smith. Whirikoki me tana Kekeno (Huia Publishers)

*1997 - Katerina Mataira. He tino Kuia taku Kuia (Learning Media)

*1996 - Katerina Mataira and Terewai Kemp. Marama Tangiweto

Wednesday, October 14, 1998
New Zealand Book Awards from:
The Children's Literature Web Guide

Compiled with information from Bill Nagelkerke
Copyright © 1994-1998 David K. Brown
Permission granted to reproduce this page for nonprofit educational purposes