LIANZA Young People's Non-Fiction Award

The Children's Literature Web Guide

Library and Information Association of New Zealand Aotearoa.

Established 1987. Given for the most distinguished contribution to non-fiction for young people.

*1998 - Andrew Crowe. The life-size guide to native trees and other common plants of New Zealand's native forest (Penguin)

*1997 - Diana Noonan. The Field (I spy wildlife), photographs by Nic Bishop (Heinemann Education)

*1996 - Laura Ranger. Laura's Poems (Godwit)

*1995 - Barbara Cairns and Helen Martin. Shadows on the Wall

*1994 - Robyn Kahukiwa. Paikea

*1993 - Kim Westerskov. Albatross Adventure

*1992 - Peter Garland. The Damselfly

*1991 -John Reid. Model Boats That Really Go

*1990 - Deborah Furley. The Web: The Triumph of a New Zealand Girl over Anorexia

*1989 - Claire Patterson. It's OK to be You! Feeling Good About Growing Up

*1987 - Olive and Ngaio Hill. Gaijin: Foreign Children in Japan

Wednesday, October 14, 1998
New Zealand Book Awards from:
The Children's Literature Web Guide

Compiled with information from Bill Nagelkerke
Copyright © 1994-1998 David K. Brown
Permission granted to reproduce this page for nonprofit educational purposes