CLWG: Children's Literature Web Guide

R.Ross Annett Award for Children's Literature

Writers Guild of Alberta

Established 1982. Presented annually for excellence in writing by Alberta writers for children. Award named after Alberta writer R.Ross Annett.

It seems that there was a change in the dating of the award in 1993-94, causing an apparent gap.

*1998 - Hazel Hutchins, The Prince of Tarn

*1997 - Don Trembath, Tuesday Cafe

*1996 - Tololwa Mollel, Big Boy

*1995 - Beth Goobie, Mission Impossible

*1994 - David Bly, The McIntyre Liar

*1992 - Monica Hughes, The Crystal Drop

*1991 - Hazel Hutchins, A Cat of Artimus Pride

*1990 - Jan Hudson, Dawn Rider

*1989 - Don Meredith, Dog Runner

*1988 - William Pasnak, Under the Eagle's Claw

*1987 - Marilyn Halvorson, Nobody Said it would be Easy

*1986 - Monica Hughes, Blaine's Way

*1985 - Cora Taylor, Julie

*1984 - William Pasnak, In the City of the King

*1983 - Monica Hughes, Space Trap

*1982 - Monica Hughes, Hunter in the Dark

Back to the Children's Literature Awards Page
The Children's Literature Web Guide
Sunday, April 26, 1998

Copyright © 1998 David K. Brown.
Permission granted to reproduce this page for nonprofit educational use