The Children's Literature Web Guide

Young Reader's Choice Award

Pacific Northwest Library Association.

Established in 1940 to promote reading for enjoyment. Chosen by the children and young adults of Alberta, Alaska, British Columbia, Idaho, Montana, Oregon, and Washington, from books published 3 years previously, and nominated by librarians, teachers, students and others.

The Youth Division goes to a book for grades 4-8. In 1991, a Senior Division (grades 9-12) was added to the awards program.

Sample Book Ideas for Recent Nominees

More Children's Literature Awards
The Children's Literature Web Guide
Sunday, April 5, 1998

Copyright © 1998 David K. Brown.
Permission granted to reproduce this page for nonprofit educational use