MEMBERS OF THE IFCA

Officers of the IF | Australian & New Zealand Communication Association | ALAIC - Latin American
Communication Research Association
| The Association for Chinese Communication Studies |
Canadian Communication Association | Center for the Study of Communication and Culture | Chinese Communication Association |
Croatian Communicologists Association |
European Communication Association |
Finnish Society for Communication Research | Institute of Development Communication |
INTERCOM, Sociedade Brasileira de Estudos Interdisciplinares de Communicacao | International
Communication Association
| Israel Communication Association| Korean Society for Journalism and Communication Studies |
National Communication Association |Saudi Association for Media & Communication

    Saudi Association for Media and Communication

Officers of the IFCA

Klaus Krippendorff, Chair of the Council of IF
The Annenberg School for Communication
University of Pennsylvania
3620 Walnut Street
Philadelphia, PA 19104-6220
USA
T: 215-898-7051
F: 215-898-2024
E: kkrippendorff@.asc.upenn.edu

David Mitchell, Treasurer of IFCA
Graduate Program in Communication Studies
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary, Alberta T2N-1NH
Canada
T: 403-220-5110
F: 403-282-6716
E: mitchell@ucalgary.ca

Edward Slopek, Editor of the IF Newsletter
New Media Program
School of Image Arts
Ryerson University
350 Victoria Street, Toronto
Canada, M5B 2K3
T: 416-979-5000. ext. 6874
F: 416-979-5139
E: eslopek@acs.ryerson.ca

Ling Cheng, Past Editor of the IF Newsletter
Dept. of Communication Studies
Hong Kong Baptist University
224 Waterloo Road
Kowloon Tong, Hong Kong, China
T: +852.2339.7807 (0)
F: +852.2339.7890 (0)
E: chling@hkbu.edu.hk

Robert Mitchell, IFederation's Webmaster
rmitchel@uvic.ca


The 17 Member Associations

Australia & New Zealand Communication Association

Dr. Roslyn Petelin
Editor, Australian Journal of Communication
School of English, Media Studies & Art History
Faculty of Arts
University of Queensland 4072
Brisbane QLD 4072,
Australia
T: +617.3365.3212
F: 617.3365.2799
E: r.petelin@mailbox.uq.edu.au

Lelia Greene, Past President, representing ANZCA
Edith Cowan University
E: l.green@ecu.edu.au

Marsha Durham, Ph.D.
Chair, UWS Nepean Academic Board
University of Western Sydney, Nepean
PO Box 10
Kingswood NSW 2747
Australia
T: +61 2 9678 7351, +61 2 9678 7377
F: +61 2 9678 7399
E: mdurham@kilo.uws.edu.au

ALAIC, Latin American Communication Researchers Association

Prof. Margarida M. Krohling Kunsch, President
Escola de Comunicações e Artes
Departamente de Relações Públicas, Propaganda e Turismo Avenida Professor Lúcio Martins Rodrigues, 443
Cidade Universitária
05508-900, São Paulo, SP,
Brasil
E: mkkunsch@usp.br

Jose Marques de Melo, Dean, Representative to IF
Methodist University of Sao Paulo
Rua Mateus Grou
365/52 Pinheiros, Sao Paulo 05415-050
Brazil
T: +55.30836591
E: marquesmelo@uol.com.br

The Association for Chinese Communication Studies

Rany Kluver, 1st Representative to IF
National University of Singapore
Blk AS 3, #4-16
3 Arts Link
Singapore 117570
E: icmrk@nus.edu.sg

Rueyling Chuang , 2nd Representative to IF
California State University San Bernadino
5500 University Parkway
San Bernadino, CA 92407
USA
E: rchuang@csusb.edu

Mary Fong, former President
E: mfong@csusb.edu

Canadian Communication Association

David Mitchell, 1st Representative to IF
Graduate Program in Communication Studies
University of Calgary
2500 University Drive NW
Calgary , Alberta T2N-1N4,
Canada
T: 403-220-5110 (O)
F: 404-282-6716
E: mitchell@ucalgary.ca
WEB: www.acs.ucalgary.ca/~ccaweb

David Crowley, 2nd Representative to IF
The McLuhan Program in Culture and Technology
University of Toronto
484 Gladstone Ave.
Ottawa
Canada
T: 613.563.8371
E: indc@musicb.mcgill.ca

Center for the Study of Communication and Culture

http://cscc.scu.edu
http://cscc.scu.edu/trends

William Biernatzki SJ Research Director, CSCC, and Editor, Communication Research Trends
E: cscc@slu.edu

Paul Soukup, SJ
Department of Communication
Santa Clara University
500 El Camino Real Santa Clara, CA 95053.0001
T: 408.554.4022
F: 408.554.4913
E: psoukup@scu.edu

Chinese Communication Association http://sjmc.cla.umn.edu/cca/

Jonathan Jian-Hua Zhu,President
Professor
Department of English
City University of Hong Kong
Kowloon, HKSAR
China
E: enjhzhu@cityu.edu.hk

Joseph Man Chan, Past President
Professor
Department of Journalism and Communication
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Shatin, N.T.
Hong Kong
China
T: +852.2609.7665
F: +852.2603.5007
E: B072779@mailserv.cuhk.edu.hk

Prof. Shujen Wang, Ph.D. Past President
Department of Visual and Media Arts
Emerson College
120 Boylston Street
Boston MA 02116
E: shujen_wang@emerson.edu

Croatian Communication Association

Mario Plencovic, Past President & Representative to IF
Faculty of Political Science
University of Zagrep
5/I Jurišiceva
10000 Zagrep
(Lepusiceva 6 41001 Zagrep)
Croatia
T: (+385 1) 48.13.567
F: (+385 1) 48.13.565
F: (+386.63).811.6427 (Vlasta Kuciš - Secretary General)
E: marketing.rogaska@siol.net mplenkovic@yahoo.com

Contact: Marina Vujnovic
Graficki Facultet u Zagrebu
Getaldiceva 2
10 000 Zagreb Croatia
E: mousev2000@yahoo.com

European Communication Association

Angela Schorr, President
Medienpsychologisches Labor
Fachbereich 2
Universität Siegen
Germany
T: +49.271.740.2828
T&F: +49.89.341981
E: schorr@psychologie.uni-siegen.de ; Schorr@csi.com

Leena Mikkola
University of Jyväskulä
Department of Communication
P.O.Box 35
40351 Jyväskulä
Finland
E: Mikkola@hermes.jyu.fi

Finnish Society for Communication Research
Harri Erametsa
President of the Committee
E: Harri.Erametsa@exports.finland.fi

Institute of Development Communication

Dr. Rex Navarro, Director
University of the Philippines at Los Banos
Laguna, Philippines
T/F: +63-49-536-3356 (must phone before sending fax)
E: RLN@MUDSPRING.UPLB.EDU.PH

INTERCOM, Sociedade Brasileira de Estudos Interdisciplinares de Communicacao

Sonia Virginia Moreira, President (2002-2005)
Rua Professor Ortiz Monteiro, 152/205
22.205-100 - Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Brazil
T: +55.21.22052139
E: smoreira@uerj.br; soniavm@gbl.com.br

Cicilia Maria Peruzzo, President
Avenida Professor Lúcio Martins Rodrigues, 443, Bloco 09, sala 02
Cidade Universitária - Butantã
05508-900, São Paulo, SP
Brazil
T/F: +55.11. 3818.4088
T: 55717702 and 30914088
E: kperuzzo@uol.com.br

International Communication Association www.icahdq.org

Robyn Penman, 1st Representative to IF
Professor
13 Ridley Street
Turner ACT 2612
Australia
T: +61 2 6249 1960
F: +61 2 6257 8342
E: rpenman@spirit.com.au

Rolf T. Wigand, 2nd Representative to IF
Department of Information Science
CyberCollege
University of Arkansas at Little Rock
2801 South University Avenue
Little Rock, AR 72204-1099
USA
T: 501.569.8951
F: 501.569.8002
E: rtwigand@ualr.edu

Linda Putnam, Former ICA President
Department of Speech Communication
Texas A&M University
Bolton Hall 102
College Station, TX 77843.4234
T: 409.845.5514
F: 409.845.6594
E: lputnam@tamu.edu

Michael L. Haley, Executive Director
Suite 300
1730 Rhode Island NW
Washington DC 20036 USA
T: 202.530.9855
F: 202.530.9851
E: mhaley@icahdq.org
E: ica@icahdq.org

Israel Communication Association
www.colman.ac.il/comm/isca/

Dr. Yehiel Limor, President
Dept. of Communication
Tel-Aviv University
Ramat-Aviv
Tel-Aviv 69978, Israel.
Home: 5(B') ELROEY Street, Apt. No. 32
Jerusalem 92108
Israel.
T: +972.2.567.0217 (H)
T: +972.3.640.6031 (O)
F: +972.2.567.0518 (H)
F: +972.3.640.6032 (O)
E: mslimo@mscc.huji.ac.il

Hillel Nossek, Former President
Israel Communication Association
c/o The New School of Media Studies
College of Management Academic Studies
Hebrew University
9 Shoshana Persitz St.
Tel-Aviv 61480
Israel
E: msnossek@mscc.huji.ac.il

Korean Society for Journalism and Communication Studies

Soojin Park, President
The Korea International Broadcasting Foundation
Ariang Tower 1467-80 Seocho-dong
Seocho-gu,
Seoul, 137-868
Korea
T: 82.2.3475.5147
T: 82.11.9125.3831 (mobile)
F: 82.2.3475.5099
E: skyblue@ariangtv.com

Jong-ki Kim, Past President and Representative to IF
Professor of Journalism
College of Policy Science
Hankuk University of Foreign Studies
270-1 Imun-dong, Tongdaemun-gu
Seoul, 130-791
South Korea
T: +82.2.961.4803
F: +82.2.964.9952
E: hufskjk@Hitel.net

National Communication Association (of the US)

James L. Gaudino, Executive Director and Representative to IF ((Judy C. Pearson, President; V. William Bathrop, Past President)
1765 N Street N. W.
Washington, DC 20036
USA
T: 202.464.4622
F: 202.464.4600
E: jgaudino@natcom.org
WEB: http://www.natcom.org/

William F. Eadie, (Alternate Representative)
School of Communication
San Diego State University
5500 Campanile Drive
San Diego, CA 92182.4561
USA
E: weadie@mail.sdsu.edu

The Saudi Association for Media and Communication (SAMC)

Dr. Ali A. Alkarni, President
Professor
King Saud University
College of Arts, Mass Communication Department
P. O. Box 2456
Riyadh, 11451
Saudi Arabia
T: (966-1) 4675511
F: (966-1) 4679717
E: alkarni@ksu.edu.sa

Dr. Mansour Bin Kadasa, Vice President
Director General,
Arabian Printing & Publishing House
P. O. Box 62451
Riyadh, 11585
Saudi Arabia
T: (966-1) 4872535
F: (966-1) 4872554
E: kadasa@apph.com.sa
[TOP]